Angel

We came from a bad place

Do not ask me and I wont

Three angels stuck in hell

Too etheral to not glow

We came from a better place

Do not ask me and I wont

How do angels end up in hell?

Get to the top, climb the stairs and you’ll know

They sing lonesome songs

At the top of the tower

And watch the sun rise and fall

They sit beautiful and wilting as a flower

They came as an avalanche of surpassing beauty

Do not ask me and I wont

Angels that just wants to go home

Rested, restless, tired to the bone

We came to this place

Do not ask me and I wont

Their angel skin is cracking

This isn’t hell don’t you know?

This where they leave pretty creatures behind

Forgotten and alone.

-Hailey Bailey

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

