Had

Stop stop stop

Asking me what I want

When I dont know what you would

I can’t answer for the both of us

When we want two different things

You’d like to go west, I dream of going east

You’re always right and I’m always the one kicked to the streets

Opposites attract like magnets

Like jigsaw pieces

You are sane, I am madness

I cannot make up what you lack

When you are already whole

And I am always one step behind you

You are becoming like who I was

While I am becoming so much better than me

I think you have everything packed in your bag

And I am not what you want nor need

You can’t zip your bag shut and it is sad

That you left me with all that we had.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

