Just a Kid

I’ve got a cigarette and a half
waiting for me
just in case you ruin my night
and I used to cry about you
I used to cry
but now I just smoke those cigarettes

you say you’ve cut down and use the e instead
when I said
I like guys who smokes cigarettes
but I have a feeling you never liked it
because you’re just a kid
I forget you’re just a kid.

my body is weak
my fingers are shaking holding a stick
I haven’t written a piece and I barely eat
pretty boy, you’re just a kid
how did you learn to say such pretty things?
oh you’re just a kid.

I’ve been running on chocolates and nicotine
I’m seventeen but I stay in
you’re out kissing other girls
I’m sleeping in
I’m running on sugar and nicotine
you’re going out, I’m caving in.

-Hailey Bailey

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

