Sunday

your love feels like a Sunday

the way my body feels when I stretch in my bed
and the day stretches before me

it feels like the lazy beams of light from my window
filling my room with a holy glow

the tempation to stay in bed so strong and never
wanting to separate from the arms of my duvet

it feels christening as the way I shower
washing all the sins from yesterday
being pure for tomorrow just to get dirty again

the way my heart feels light and comfortable
it wants to stay, it wants to be moved
and show the world what it can do

it feels like the blue light slowly turning to a mirage of red
it’s beautiful to watch it go
knowing I spent my heart the way I knew how
on something as good and classic as a Sunday love

-Hailey Bailey

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

